Sunday 8 September 2013



RELEASE DATES: October 22-North America, October 25- Germany and on October 28 in the rest of Europe.

"The Bitch Is Back" features a recording of Lita's October 2012 performance at the Canyon Club in Agoura Hills, California.  "The Bitch Is Back" is an Elton John song written by Bernie Taupin and was the second single released from the 1974 album Caribou. 
Lita was reported as saying that she heard the original recording and it worked for Elton John and she wanted to make a statement that Lita Ford is back!  Lita spoke to Elton John asking for his blessing to use the song, a more guitar oriented version instead of piano and gave Elton a copy.  Elton and his manager liked Lita's rockin' version of the track and thanked her for doing his song.
Lita Ford's band:
Lita Ford: guitar and vocals
Mitch Perry: (MSG, Asia, Edgar Winter) guitar
Bobby Rock: (Vinnie Vincent Invasion, Nelson) drums
Marty O'Brien: (We Are The Fallen, Tommy Lee, Static X, Disturbed) bass
Track List:
01. The Bitch Is Back
02. Hungry
03. Relentless
04. Living Like A Runaway
05. Devil In My Head
06. Back To The Cage
07. Can't Catch Me
08. Out For Blood
09. Dancing On The Edge
10. Hate
11. Close My Eyes Forever
12. Kiss Me Deadly
Another album to check out is Lita's "Living Like A Runaway" which was inspired by a Pink Floyd documentary "Dark Side Of The Moon".  She focused on making an album that takes the listener on a journey from the first to the last track, rather than focusing on a single.  This album is out and available on Amazon and iTunes.
Here is a video featuring "Mother" the 6th track off of "Living Like A Runaway" a heartfelt message to her estranged children. This incredible video was produced and directed by her Runaway bandmate Victoria Tischler - Blue ~ Sacred Dogs Entertainment Group/ shot at Joshua Tree National Park.

Lita Ford's Official Website:
Facebook Page:
By Jill Maciel
West Coast Correspondent CRRdotEU




No comments:

Post a Comment