Thursday 22 September 2011

BUSH RELEASE NEW ALBUM “THE SEA OF MEMORIES” on earMUSIC in the UK on October 24th 2011.

earMUSIC, the Hamburg based rock label which is part of Edel Group, is proud to announce the release of the new BUSH album, The Sea of Memories, to be released in the UK on October 24th 2011 distributed by Absolute via Universal. This release is the first studio album from the band in over 10 years. It will be released on CD and as a limited edition double CD. The double CD will feature 8 exclusive tracks picked personally by the band for Europe from their archive of unreleased remixes and live performances.

The British-born band has had more success over the course of their first half-dozen years than most artists do in a lifetime. From 1994’s Sixteen Stone to 2001’s Golden State, they made some of the most successful rock albums in recent memory, selling over 15 million albums to date worldwide.

“We are the sum of everything we’ve done – right, wrong and in-between,” says singer and guitarist Gavin Rossdale ironically. “We’re all victims, and benefactors, of our past.”

The Sea of Memories is drenched in Bush’s trademark intensity and driven by Rossdale’s emotive, bittersweet vocals, but it’s also infused with an immediacy that pushes the album into new, compelling directions. From their lead single, the atmospheric powerhouse “The Sound of Winter,” to the rapid-fire exuberance of “All My Life,” Bush reveals itself as a re-energized band. It’s a fresh mindset that’s at least partially influenced by events surrounding the making of this record.

The Sea of Memories is Bush’s first indie effort since the early 1990s. Rossdale’s own imprint, Zuma Rock Records, will issue the album through an exclusive partnership with earMUSIC in Europe. “It’s been a relief and a breath of fresh air,” says Rossdale of making the leap from a major label, and being able to work under fewer creative constraints. “There’s a pressure that comes with being on a major. If you’re nurtured and looked after properly, it gives you the freedom and confidence to be creative, and from that comes good results. But it can also be disheartening. This feels good. This feels right.”

Disc One
1. The Mirror Of The Signs
2. The Sound of Winter
3. All My Life
4. The Afterlife
5. All Night Doctors
6. Baby Come Home
7. Red Light
8. She’s a Stallion
9. I Believe in You
10. Stand Up
11. The Heart of the Matter
12. Be Still My Love

Disc Two
01. The Year Of Danger
02. Ghost
03. Lay Down Your Guns
04. The Sound Of Winter (Junior Sanchez Remix)
05. The Afterlife [featuring Cecile] (Remix by Washroom & Bass Over Babylon)
06. All Night Doctors (original version)
07. Landslide (Written by Stevie Nicks – Live from the Bridge School Benefit)
08. Float (acoustic)

Bush is preparing to tour in fall 2011 with a series of already sold out shows all over Europe.

November 03, 2011 Heineken Madrid, Spain
November 05, 2011 Docks Hamburg, Germany
November 07, 2011 Huxley’s Berlin, Germany
November 08, 2011 Live Music Hall Cologne, Germany
November 10, 2011 Backstage Werk Munich Germany
November 11, 2011 Gasometer Vienna Austria
November 13, 2011 Komplex Zurich, Switzerland
November 14, 2011 Den Atelier Luxembourg
November 15, 2011 Melkweg Amsterdam, Netherlands
November 16, 2011 013 Popcentrum Tilburg, NL
November 18, 2011 Trix HallAntwerp, Belgium
November 19, 2011 Boule Noire Paris, France
November 20, 2011 Bush Hall London, England
November 21, 2011 100 Club London, England
November 22, 2011 Cargo London, England

No comments:

Post a Comment