Tuesday, 10 July 2012

Thin Lizzy: Classic Albums Box Release!


Thin Lizzy have teamed up with USM to release the ultimate box set featuring all their hit albums:  
The box contains the band's biggest selling albums including

Nightlife the first album to feature the "Classic" line up of Phil Lynott, Brian Downey, Scott Gorham and Brian Robertson

Fighting:The second album from the "Classic" line up and features the songs The Wild One and Rosalie

Jailbreak: The band's major commercial breakthrough which includes jailbreak and The Boys are back In Town

Johnny The Fox: The band's second album released in the band's breakthrough year of 1976 containing the hit single Don't Believe A Word

Bad Reputation: Released in 1977 consolidated the band's status as an Iconic rock band and contains the singles Bad Reputation and Dancing In the Moonlight

Black Rose: released in 1979 this album saw the return of former guitarist Gary Moore who replaced the departing Brian Robertson. The album contains the singles Do Anything You Want To, Sarah and Waiting For An Alibi.

Thin Lizzy will be touring the UK in November and December and also playing selected dates in August.Check here for more details

The boxed set an be orderd from here:

No comments:

Post a Comment