Thursday, 7 June 2012

Robert Cray Album Nothin' But Love Released on August 27th!

Five-time Grammy award winning legend and Blues Hall of Fame Inductee Robert Cray is pleased to announce that his brand new studio album Nothin But Love will be released in the UK by Provogue Records on Monday August 27th.

Produced by Kevin Shirley (Joe Bonamassa, Aerosmith, The Black Crowes), the ten-song album includes material written by all four Robert Cray Band members; Robert Cray (vocals/guitar), Jim Pugh (keyboards), Cray Band co-founder Richard Cousins (bass) and Tony Braunagel (drums). The new album blends blues, rock, soul and jazz, with a lyric-sheet that examines the triumphs, fallouts and follies of love.

Nothin But Love is Cray’s sixteenth studio album and marks the latest milestone in a career that has produced 15 Grammy award nominations (5 wins), over 12 million record sales worldwide, thousands of sold out concerts across the globe, and even his own signature line of Fender guitars.

Produced with what Shirley refers to as “the dirt under the fingernails,” Nothin But Love was recorded live over two-weeks at the Revolver Studios in LA. The album features the soaring break-up blues of Won’t Be Coming Home, the jazz chops of I’ll Always Remember You, the soul-drenched ode to repossession that is Great Big Old House and the frantic ’50s-flavoured rocker Side Dish.


01 – (Won’t Be) Coming Home
02 – Worry
03 – I’ll Always Remember You
04 – Side Dish
05 – A Memo
06 – Blues Get Off My Shoulder
07 – Fix This
08 – I’m Done Cryin’
09 – Great Big Old House
10 - Sadder Days

You can view an EPK of the Making Of The Album Here:

No comments:

Post a Comment