Tuesday 27 January 2015

earMUSIC under exclusive license from Loud & Proud Records
to release “Stripped Down”, the new CD/DVD from Grammy award winning artist Rick Springfield on 9 March 2015

earMUSIC under exclusive license from Loud & Proud Records is proud to announce the release of Stripped Down, a new CD/DVD set from Grammy Award winning artist Rick Springfield on 9 March 2015.

For the last two years, Springfield has been treating fans to a special ongoing series of intimate solo performances of his vast repertoire, telling stories, explaining lyrics and generally connecting with his always-loyal fan base. This CD/DVD set features highlights from those performances with compelling video on the DVD as well as a new song, the clever "If Wishes Were Fishes”, plus 14 Springfield songs recorded live, including dynamic covers of the classics "Oh Well," "Rollin' & Tumblin'" and "Baby Blue.”

Springfield says, “I am pretty excited for earMUSIC and Loud & Proud Records’ CD/DVD release of Stripped Down. The conception and execution of my solo storytellers show is something I basically worked on my whole life and it's awesome to bring the finished product to the fans who embraced it with the sold out shows across America in 2014. Now, if you can't make it to one of my 2015 Stripped Down dates live, you can enjoy it in the comfort of your own living room…naked, if you want.”


CD Tracklisting:
1. Affair Of The Heart (4:23)
2. Love Is Alright Tonite (3:47)
3. I’ve Done Everything For You (2:47)
4. Painted Girl (2:14)
5. Oh Well (1:57)
6. Love Somebody (2:43)
7. Baby Blue (3:39)
8. Rollin’ & Tumblin’ (3:21)
9. If Wishes Were Fishes (4:55)
10. Don’t Talk To Strangers (2:46)
11. April 24th, 1981/My Father’s Chair (6:36)
12. Me & Johnny (4:09)
13. Human Touch (2:26)
14. Jessie’s Girl (3:10)

DVD Tracklisting:
1. Affair of the Heart
2. Me & Johnny
3. Oh Well
4. Love Is Alright Tonite
5. Rollin’ & Tumblin'
6. Baby Blue
7. Painted Girl
8.  April 24, 1981 / My Father’s Chair
9. If Wishes Were Fishes
10. Love Somebody
11. Our Ships Sinking
12. Jessies Girl
13. Human Touch
14. My Depression (credits only)

No comments:

Post a Comment