Wednesday 15 January 2014


Just in time for Valentine's Day earMUSIC releases "I Want To Know What Love Is - The Ballads", 14 tracks previously never released on one album of Foreigner's best and most timeless ballads. Embracing over thirty years of award-winning creativity, "I Want To Know What Love Is - The Ballads" will be released in the UK on Monday February 3rd in two different editions: as a standard jewel case, and as a 2CD Special Edition-digipak.

Featuring "I Want To Know What Love Is" originally released on 1984's multi platinum album Agent Provocateur, the forthcoming album also includes thirteen songs including classic hits such as "Waiting For A Girl Like You", "Long, Long Way From Home" from 1977's self-titled debut album, as well as some modern masterpieces of their most recent albums Can't Slow Down from 2010 and Acoustique from 2011, all of which are state-of-the-art new recordings featuring Foreigner lead singer Kelly Hansen.

The Special Edition release is a must-have for all the die-hard Foreigner fans. Produced by noted Foreigner bass guitarist, Jeff Pilson, in December 2013, the bonus disc contains previously unreleased performances of all the hits and fan favourites, recorded from an acoustic show for the German radio station SWR1 in July 2013.

The album precedes Foreigner's April 2014 UK Tour with special guests Europe and FM, which kicks off Thursday April 3rd at Manchester o2 Apollo, followed by dates in Newcastle, Glasgow, Nottingham, Sheffield, Portsmouth, Bristol, London and Wolverhampton. Tickets can be booked from Live Nation and Ticketmaster. Foreigner will also play two Irish dates with special guests FM at Dublin Olympia (March 31) and Belfast Waterfront Hall Auditorium (April 1).

CD 1

01. I Want To Know What Love Is
02. In Pieces
03. Waiting For A Girl Like You
04. When It Comes To Love
05. Feels Like The First Time
06. Say You Will
07. The Flame Still Burns
08. Save Me
09. I Can´t Give Up
10. Fool For You Anyway
11. As Long As I Live
12. I´ll Be Home Tonight
13. Double Vision
14. Long, Long Way from Home

CD 2 (special edition)

01. Double Vision
02. Long, Long Way From Home
03. Say You Will
04. When It Comes To Love
05. Waiting For A Girl Like You
06. Dirty White Boy
07. That’s All Right
08. Fool For You Anyway
09. Feels Like The First Time
10. Juke Box Hero
11. I Want To Know What Love Is
12. Hot Blooded

No comments:

Post a Comment