Monday 3 February 2014

Mike Pinder The Promise expanded Edition

Esoteric Recordings Release Deluxe 3-Disc CD & DVD Set Of 'The Promise / Among The Stars' Featuring New Bonus Material By Moody Blues Founding Member Mike Pinder

London, UK - Esoteric Recordings are pleased to announce release of a Deluxe 3 Disc CD & DVD set by MOODY BLUES founder and keyboard player MIKE PINDER. Noted for his pioneering use of the Mellotron on the “Classic Seven” albums by the Moody Blues, Mike recorded a solo album, “The Promise”, (released in 1976) before departing the Moody Blues during sessions for the “Octave” album. Settling in California, Mike pursued many interests before releasing a follow up solo album, “Among the Stars” in 1994 as a private mail order release.

This deluxe boxed set features remastered versions of both albums, along with three new bonus tracks, “If She Came Back” by Mike and “Waves Crash” and “Empty Streets” by the Pinder Brothers (featuring RAY THOMAS on flute), produced by Moody Blues producer, the late Tony Clarke.

It also includes a DVD (over an hour in duration) with extensive interviews with Mike on his time with the Moody Blues, his personal philosophies and exclusive solo performances of his music.

NB. The DVD featured in this set is in NTSC and REGION FREE format and playable in any country.


The Promise”:

  1. Free as a Dove
  2. You’ll Make it Through
  3. I Only Want to Love You
  4. Someone to Believe In
  5. Carry On
  6. Air
  7. Message
  8. The Seed
  9. The Promise


Among the Stars”:

  1. The Power of Love (Can Survive)
  2. You Can’t Take Love Away
  3. The Best Things in Life
  4. Hurry Home
  5. When You’re Sleeping
  6. Fantasy Fight
  7. Among the Stars
  8. Upside Down
  9. Waters Beneath the Bridge
  10. The World Today

New bonus tracks:

  1. If She Came Back
  2. Waves Crash
The Pinder Brothers (with Ray Thomas)
  1. Empty Streets
The Pinder Brothers (with Ray Thomas)


Exclusive extended interviews with MIKE PINDER
&solo performances

To purchase: Mike Pinder - 'The Promise / Among The Stars' Deluxe 3-Disc CD & DVD Set: 

For Further information: 
Mike Pinder official website: 

No comments:

Post a Comment