Monday 2 June 2014

I Survive / Gimme The Money (City Records Version)
Single release: June 9

Hear No Evil Recordings/Cherry Red are celebrating their upcoming expanded edition reissue of TERRAPLANE's debut 1985 album BLACK AND WHITE with the release of a rare double digital single: I SURVIVE / GIMME THE MONEY (City Records Version) on June 9.

More widely known as inimitable British hard rock heroes THUNDERDanny Bowes (vocals), Luke Morley (guitar) and Harry James (drums) formed the more pop-orientated Terraplane in the early 80s, releasing their debut single ‘I Survive’ in 1983.  Building up a loyal following in London, and with support from Kerrang! magazine, they eventually found major label recognition when they signed to Epic Records, releasing "Black And White”, their debut, in 1985.
I'm The One’ features none other than Jools Holland on organ, and ‘Couldn't Handle The Tears’ has guest vocals from Ruby Turner.

After 1987’s "Moving Target” LP, Terraplane split up, with its principle members forming the harder rocking Thunder, and the rest, as they say, is history.
Thunder split in 2009, playing live only occasionally since then, but has recently decided to start work on a new album.  The band will be on the bill with Aerosmith at the Calling Festival at Clapham Common on June 28.

Black And White: Expanded Edition is due for release June 16, remastered with eight bonus tracks and 16-page colour booklet including rare memorabilia and extensive liner notes by Malcolm Dome, and featuring interviews with Luke Morley and Danny Bowes.

Pre-order Terraplane - Black And White: Expanded Edition here:

Terraplane - Back And White: Expanded Edition Track Listing:
1. Don’t Walk Away
2. When You’re Hot
3. I Can’t Live Without Your Love
4. Talking To Myself
5. You Can't Hurt Me Anymore
6. I Survive
7. Right Between The Eyes
8. Black And White
9. I’m The One
10. Get Your Face Out Of My Dream
11. Couldn’t Handle The Tears

12. Beginning Of The End
13. Let The Wheels Go Round
14. Get Your Face Out Of My Dream
(Demo Version - Previously Unreleased)
15. All Night And Day (Live)
16. Tough Kind Of Life
17. I Survive (City Records version)
18. Gimme The Money (City Records version)


No comments:

Post a Comment